Northeast Oklahoma CAA

NEOCAA Boardmembers


Northeast Oklahoma Community Action Agency is dedicated to increasing self-sufficiency of income eligible individuals and families in Northeast Oklahoma through education and supportive services.


We believe that individuals and families in Northeast Oklahoma will be successful, self-directing, and responsible for their own lives. They will have good jobs, decent health care, adequate housing, be free of drugs and enjoy a higher standard of living.


Founded in 1969, Community Action has a long history of serving people in Northeast Oklahoma. As a 501 (c) 3, the agency is governed by a 15 member Board of Directors composed of local residents that represent the business, public, and low-income sectors. As a designated community action agency, we are regulated by terms of the Community Services Block Grant.

In 2008, Jean Cooper, EdD celebrated her 10th year with the agency. Under her leadership and guidance, NEOCAA services and funding has grown significantly. And, for the next five years Jean and the Board of Directors has set the following strategic goals to assist low-income families to become more self-sufficient:

2020 Board of Directors by County Representation

NEOCAA Board of Directors meets the last Monday of each month (except May and December) at noon in the Conference Room at 856 E. Melton, Suite C, Jay, OK. The Board Agenda is posted three days before the meeting. Click here for agenda and meeting minutes.

Sector Adair Cherokee Craig Delaware Ottawa At-large
Private Patsy Winn Brian Wagnon Rebecca Jim Kelly Hampton Kim Harner Dr. Clark Mckeon
Public Rep. David Hardin Dr. Ron Cambiano Misty Bingham Gary Buchanan Kim Roblyer Kim Williams
Low-Income Paula Walkingstick Laura Garner Scott Van Hoose Jeanie Reed Mike Lillie Vacant
For more detailed information or specific questions, contact us Monday-Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.
Call (918) 253-4683 or email

NEOCAA services help individuals and communities overcome life obstacles. The agency is affiliated with the following:

(Persons with a hearing or speech disability can dial 711 for Telecommunications Relay Services.)